quarta-feira, 30 de março de 2011

THE COOLIES - s/t (2003)

Three girls from South Auckland destroy the world with their guitar, digital CZ1 and Drums.
The Coolies first got together in high school with a common love for the likes of Patti Smith, Bikini Kill and X-Ray Spex before moving to Auckland and establishing themselves with prominent support slots with the Beastie Boys, Cat Power and Rancid. The band then broke up, before reforming in 2002 to once again start playing shows with the likes of The Mint Chicks, as well as recording their debut self-titled album.
The all-female three-piece play a melange of dance, punk and pop twisted through the unorthodox line-up of guitar, keyboard and drums, describing themselves as, "the under- explored mid-point between the Dead Boys and the Shangri-la's".

01. Come To The Sabbath
02. DIY
03. Fake Letter
04. Mix Of All Good Things
05. Dark Stormy Night
06. Dance
07. 1 Knock
08. Heart Is Deep
09. Bad Dream
10. Blah Blah Blackout

Nenhum comentário: